Life lesson 5 - The universe has my back - Reisverslag uit Hoi An, Vietnam van Sven Sanders - WaarBenJij.nu Life lesson 5 - The universe has my back - Reisverslag uit Hoi An, Vietnam van Sven Sanders - WaarBenJij.nu

Life lesson 5 - The universe has my back

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sven

27 Maart 2017 | Vietnam, Hoi An

What happened lasts weeks is (I belief) how life is suppose to flow. So I meet up with Maya. We kind of figure out what we feel like doing and in the next few days we grow closer together. Just like last time the conversations are pure, honest and we learn so much through each other. The funny thing is that we are both at a different part of our travel, experienced all kind of things. Where I went to explore the Chinese culture, party in Bali and went on an inner journey during the Vipassana. She went to Sri Lanka and travelled much more slowly through Vietnam, way more in contact with the locals. I have the idea to take my time a bit more and go to home stays. The next days I learn more about the culture, the communistic behaviour of the government, which isn't allowing anything what is against them.
Then we move to Hoi An where Carl and Merrick are staying at a home stay. The place is wonderful, a lovely family with 2 small children, soon I become good friends with them. The days pass and the conversations grow deeper and deeper. So many insights in my behaviour, I see more clearly, for example the action from people which trigger me or in an extreme positive or negative way are both elements of myself that I rejected. Looking back in the past I understand better why and what I rejected/suppressed in myself. The feedback I get about re-living my past and always trying to understand both side of the story, but by that forgetting that my emotions are also valid, is a big eye opener!
I do a reading by Annet Castillo, she is a medium in Eindhoven and only needs my full name and date of birth. She tells me exactly where I am in my life, about my past and how I feel in this moment and about the future, it's really accurate!! (After me a couple of more friends did it and that was also very accurate) Everything comes together the day after, it's hard to describe, the meditations I'm doing the books I'm reading the very essence of Annets reading, it feels like a explosion in myself, a power, an insight, harmony in all the cells of my body, I'm alone in my room and I start crying, I don't even know why, deep within I see how deeply I love myself, how proud I am. I just let my feelings flow and go with it!!!! I realise that I should take some time for myself, but it's also time to go further.. at least that's the idea. Maya travels up north, we travel down south. It was again the perfect time to be together.. same as in Nepal. We learnt so much through each other, it's just amazing. In the morning I say 3 times I need to get my passport.. but it seems like the universe doesn't want me to leave Hoi An. After 4 hours on the bike I figure out that my passport is still at the homestay. I go back and choose to stay longer in Hoi An, I know that there is something what called me back (as crazy as that may sound). Listening to my inner voice is like surrendering to power of the universe. From this moment on I life in a flow where I hardly feel I have a free choice. Everywhere I go I meet exactly the right people I need for that moment. They give me exactly the answers I'm looking for. Not because I'm asking them, but because they share a random story about their lives. All the people I meet are vegetarians or vegan, not only in obvious places like a vegetarian restaurant, but on the beach in the homestay at a yoga studio. Then I really feel the urge to go the yoga studio it's more then an hour before the class starts and normally there is no one over there.. because of everything what happened last days I just go over there. I see this guy who is working and he hands over a form about a yoga trainer course, I see it and think this is the reason why I needed to come early, immediately I say I'm in!! He looks at me and laughs, OK nice man. One day later he tells me he looked at a house and they are going to rent it. They need one more housemate, so I have a place to stay. everything is just coming towards me! I am thankful.
Then everything went really quickly, I am surrounded by all these spiritual persons who are all focused on there self development. Never before I experienced such a peaceful environment even though everybody is reflection and going for growth. The people life out of compassion and love, they are (working on) embracing their fears and find solutions for the problems they encounter. I learn a lot from them and they learn a lot from me. Everybody is on their own path and everybody is on this moment perfectly where they need to be. Some are walking on this path for many years where others open up for the first time. It's amazing to be in such a safe environment where it's totally OK who I am. Of course we joke around with each other, but honesty, openness, loving, vulnerability and daring are the main values everybody is working with. It's hard to describe how this is really working, but I feel completely where I want and need to be at this moment.
My days look like meditation yoga swimming meditation yoga and a lot of good conversations. In between I'm closely reflecting on my emotions, the last weeks where are real roller coaster of emotions and feelings. But I noticed that how good or how bad I feel, I feel a deep power within myself, that just keeps burning on my self love.
One of the meditations I'm practising is the Completion project, which is a combination between Vipassana and inner child work. It's amazing how I reexperience traumatic events from my childhood, it feel like a deep surgery to go into these dark areas of myself and go directly into the feeling instead of suppressing it. Something really changes inside!!!!

The whole month of April I'll be doing the yoga teacher course, and let's see where I end up afterwards. Now I'm in the bus to Dalat, to have a few days to relax before the training starts. Last weeks I made some good progress in my strength and flexibility.. touching my toes was far from possible the first day I started the yoga.

  • 27 Maart 2017 - 16:40

    Sanne:

    Wow, bijzonder en onwijs mooi om te lezen. :) Geniet van de rest van je reis. :)

  • 27 Maart 2017 - 19:10

    Stef En Karin:

    Zoals je zelf al altijd zegt, toeval bestaat niet. Ben benieuwd hoe de yoga cursus gaat bevallen. Op naar je volgende avontuur

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Hoi An

Sven

Actief sinds 25 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 1111
Totaal aantal bezoekers 141622

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Oktober 2016 - 31 Maart 2017

Azie

27 December 2012 - 23 Maart 2013

Zuid Afrika

Landen bezocht: