Home sweet Home - Reisverslag uit Eindhoven, Nederland van Sven Sanders - WaarBenJij.nu Home sweet Home - Reisverslag uit Eindhoven, Nederland van Sven Sanders - WaarBenJij.nu

Home sweet Home

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sven

16 Juli 2018 | Nederland, Eindhoven

Mid April I came back in the Netherlands. Last month's in Australia I started thinking a lot about going home. Seeing my parents, sister and friends again. I couldn't wait to hug Lotte!! Feeling so strange and so comfortable at the same time. When I started travelling, I knew I wanted to be with her. Yet we decided to let each other go and see how we would feel when I'd come back. Well, more than one year after I left she send me this beautiful loving and honest voice message, which made me realise how much I love her and want to be with her. The last 5 months where tough, as I kept on visualising how we would meet and be together. I wasn't completely in Australia anymore.

Even more then Lotte, I wanted to see my grandparents!! There all still here at this moment, and I'm so grateful to have them around! I realise how special this is and how much I love them.

I surprised my family on their holiday week at the Dutch beach. So amazing to see their faces, to be physically around them again. The funny thing is that after a few minutes it felt completely normal. Lotte blended into the family as if she knew them for years. Everything felt so normal and I guess that's exactly what it was suppose to feel like.

Then I met up with my friends, one by one, good conversations, good vibes. And lucky me, I could start painting almost immediately. I put my intention to have  heaps of work when I'd be at home and that's what the universe gave me. So much that I needed to take a step back and tell myself that it's not where I came back for. I came back to hang out with my friends, not necessarily to work so much.

It's been 3 months now and I met almost everybody I wanted to meet. Grateful, blissful and so much love for everybody here at home.
I learned so much while being at home. I realised that I want to paint without spray cans, making paintings mainly for the process, playing around with paint!! Not to care to much about the end result. I just want to have fun, I immediately saw this back in my works, even the end results where better. The lessons I gained during travelling definitely changed my perspective on life. I behave more freely, I come out of freedom, act less out of my ego and realise so quickly when I do so. It's nice to see how much I've changed while at the same time understanding that I'm still the same person. It feels like I'm capable to come out of love more and more often. And the love I feel for myself and all beings is way deeper than I ever thought to be possible.

Last week I went to a shamanic retreat, which I will explain in a different blog next week, as it was such a deep inner journey that I can't talk about it briefly.

So far it's been an amazing journey to be back in the Netherlands!! In a few weeks I'll be flying back to Asia again, this time together with my girlfriend! I can't wait to travel together, let's see what we're about to learn. I've got some good feelings about this next chapter in my life!

Life itself is an amazing journey! I choose to live it the way I want to live it. So far enjoying it big time

Sending all of you lots of love and thanks for reading
Prepare for next week's story, it's gonna be a deep journey

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Eindhoven

Sven

Actief sinds 25 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 742
Totaal aantal bezoekers 141634

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Oktober 2016 - 31 Maart 2017

Azie

27 December 2012 - 23 Maart 2013

Zuid Afrika

Landen bezocht: