Balance - Reisverslag uit Hoi An, Vietnam van Sven Sanders - WaarBenJij.nu Balance - Reisverslag uit Hoi An, Vietnam van Sven Sanders - WaarBenJij.nu

Balance

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sven

18 Mei 2017 | Vietnam, Hoi An

Last month's where a total bliss, I choose for myself and everything since then went really quickly.
I stayed in Hoi An, Vietnam. Got myself completely into yoga and meditation. Met so many awesome people who where at the same path of spirituality. Working on themselves in simular ways. I learned a lot through all of them and they learned a lot through me as well. Everybody is like a mirror to me. Reflecting exactly what I like and dislike in myself and and because of that it is easier to work on. The level on vulnerability is really high, everybody is so open and honest. Positive and negative feedback are both possibilities to learn from, this was a nice lesson for me. Receiving negative feedback is okay for me. But giving it was harder to do. Happily I dared to step out of my comfort zone and did it anyway.. and you know what, it was scary. But the results are amazing as we grew closer and people grow even more fast because of the present that is given called negative feedback.

My body changed big time, I couldn't touch my toes in a forward bend. Now, after three months, I'm teaching yoga and feel balanced and flexible within my body and mind.
I learned that working on myself through my mind isn't the only way. Through my yoga, meditation and food patterns I can work on myself as well. This creates that body mind and soul are developed at the same moment and I experience that as really powerful and stable.

At this moment I'm making my first wall painting in 7 months at the yoga studio. I feel like a little child playing around.. but mostly I'm talking with everybody and forget to paint.
I'm kind of coaching some awesome people over here. It's a different coaching as at home, but it's flowing perfectly natural. I combine my knowledge about coaching and spirituality. During this travel I'm looking for my way of coaching and giving a platform for others to find the power in themselves to go for their best. And I am doing this by giving a teaching that I life myself! What I belief is one of the most important rules for a good coach.
Right now that's exactly what I'm doing and I can't wait to develop it more. Using practical tools, "lectures", meditation, yoga and personal experiences, I noticed that I can really touch people. It's wonderful to see if someone finds the inner courage to life out of succes instead of living out of fear. Going for their goal and getting to know their body, their behaviours/patterns and why they do what they do.

Last of all I feel more balanced then ever before in my life. I feel really powerful and even though not everything goes according to plan and some "shitty" things happened I can still stay in my own power. This means that I'm more vulnerable and sensitive than ever before. (I think vulnerability and sinsitivity and two really powerful characteristics, where a lot of people see them as their shadow aspects.) If people are talking about pain, love, death, a beautiful experience I can feel really sensitive and emotional. This is in a good way, tears are coming in my eyes and it's amazing that I'm able to allow myself to be so open. Before it always felt a bit scary to be so open and I would suppress the emotion. But now that's not necessary anymore. People can touch my soul when I allow them to come in and I'm capable to touch their soul.
As I experienced this morning, just by looking in someone's eyes our souls embraced each other, merged for that moment and filled the other with pure energy.

With this said I wish you a beautiful day
Namaste everybody

  • 18 Mei 2017 - 19:16

    Stef En Karin:

    Geweldig Sven, niets gepland en dan een yoga opleiding doen. Helemaal top. Certificaat gehaald en daarbij ook nog eens een stuk leniger geworden. Mooie mensen ontmoet, veel samen gedeeld en van elkaar geleerd. Hoi Anne is een soort 2e thuis geworden, iedereen kent je daar en je weet daar nu overal de weg. De muurschilderingen netjes afwerken en dan op naar je volgende avontuur. Groetjes en een dikke knuffel van je pap en mams xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Hoi An

Sven

Actief sinds 25 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 964
Totaal aantal bezoekers 141557

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Oktober 2016 - 31 Maart 2017

Azie

27 December 2012 - 23 Maart 2013

Zuid Afrika

Landen bezocht: